Tristan

Advice on Character/ Job Suitability

Tristan    20

Hello everyone! I've been playing talonRO and Ragnarok, in general, for a couple of years and I could say that I immensely enjoy the experience. My glaring predicament is that I never stick to one character as I can't find the most suitable job for me. Now, this is not to say that I have unrealistic standards and expectations, I just wish to find a character that suits my play style. 

To start, I am looking for a character that could handle MvPs (pretty much the low-end ones, as high-end MvPs require parties) solo. I could go either way: melee, magic or ranged as long as the character could handle mobs (during farming) pretty well. I don't mind working with parties as long as the character is not party-dependent to level. Additionally, the character should also be a pretty darn good farmer so I don't need to switch between characters just to farm. 

Thank you to everyone who would reply. 

Tristan    20
2 minutes ago, yaobu1 said:

A lot of ppl in this server palys champ/hw for mvping, well follow your heart! /heh

hmm..well in any day, i'd go for snipers but given that the server is populated with these..well..hmm.. how about dual dagger sinx? would they be any good? 

• No1 1

yaobu1    27
1 hour ago, Tristan said:

hmm..well in any day, i'd go for snipers but given that the server is populated with these..well..hmm.. how about dual dagger sinx? would they be any good? 

Dual dag sinx is good for farming, most of the common farming place though but dont have any idea for soloing mvp, saw only one sinx killing gopinich though by sonic blow+Soul link and an edp.

GrimHyde    8
7 hours ago, Tristan said: