Sign in to follow this  
imbaimpulse

TalonRO curve - advice needed

Hi, so I've been playing TalonRO for about 2 months now and I have hit a stumbling block which I am sure many before me have experienced. Need some advice from the pros around here as I am on the verge of giving up :X I have tried asking some guildies but the most suggestions lead to farming

I've read countless guides and went on to create a stalker/sniper combo and am only capable of farming 3.5m/hr with current gears on my stalker.
My problem is the next stretch which is likely an SQI (either sherwood or Arte) as farming 60 hours on geffenia is pure torture. Donation for the full amount is also very likely out of the question. I really like the sniper class but understand that fully gearing a sniper is just way too expensive.
Would also like to know if there is some sort of middle ground between semi cheap gears and SQIs for OTHER classes (as for sniper, the rental balista apparently has caused me to be rejected by runs quite alot-people dont seem to like the fact that im not an arty wielder T_T). Preferably between 20-40m gears would still be considered grindable to me
Should I swap to another class as a main (like wiz or something else thats cheaper to be reasonably geared for end game content) or try to boost my farming rate as i understand 3.5m per hour is on the low side of geffenia. Notable current gears are LKH, BKagi mid, IP[0], khalitzburg shield, dragset devi bathory, gec bunnyslipper, 2xbradium brooch sting and im using BB build (just enough str for 2 hit BB, 186aspd, rest dex) and triple client while parking my priest and SL slave in town. Will be trying to make a sinx as they seem to be easily earning more than poor stalkers like myself.