Sign in to follow this  
EerieEric

Good Farm/Gearing for Acolyte?

da8293bd5bbb35d44c264234056a4ec2.png

I'm having some issues finding where I can get some decent gear and decent cash for that matter, don't mind the grind.  Im told I should be farming Anthell but I can't even touch enemies without taking HUGE amounts of damage.  Any pointers?  This isn't my first rodeo with RO but this is my first time rolling a Monk/Acolyte.

Take eden quest, you will get free basic equipments that are better than npc ones in general. Here's the guide.

If you don't mind on keep changing build, go to full int, do offensive heal (hold shift or type /noshift, I like hold shift better because you can't accidentally heal other players) on undead. The place would be payon dungeon 1 and 2, then (pyramid, probably) glast heim prison or churchyard. Keep in mind that in glast heim, you absolutely don't want monsters to touch you, keep running away while doing heal spam. Don't sit when you are running out of sp, go back to doctor (at least until you're level 60 -70). Also, it might be better idea to turn off your /noks at glast heim so people can finish off your zombies when you have problems (sp or too much monsters to handle). You can change into real battle monk later when you get more stuffs or enough skill / stat points.

Edited by kolela
  • Thanks 1

30 minutes ago, kolela said:

Take eden quest, you will get free basic equipments that are better than npc ones in general. Here's the guide.