annr

I am new to Assassin, pls help

Posted (edited)

I play RO online back in 2010 and play GC Crusader at lvl 98 when the server closed.

Please take look at my assassin screen shot here.

I am currently killing high orc with 99.9% crit, not sure why my attack misses sometimes.

What should I do next? what should my stats be? what should I get for equipment.

Thank you

screenTalonRO000.jpg.01214c8b73299ac7e16c4d61380abf3c.jpg

Edited by annr
delete picture

Attack misses because maybe you're KSing? Or probably someone recently died while the dead player KS is active.  

You should focus on Rebirthing if that is your first character.

3 hours ago, annr said:

not sure why my attack misses sometimes.

The Cursed Brooch might be the culprit. Upon getting Cursed your LUK becomes 0 reducing your Crit rate by approximately 15 (based on your 45 LUK). Landing a Crit is further reduced by the High Orc's LUK of 40.

Also, based on your equips, I can see you aim to go for the Morrigane's Set which means you're still missing the other 2 accessories, namely the Morrigane's Belt and Morrigane's Pendant before enjoying the set's Bonus Stats and Effects.

I can judge by the equips you have where you are right now financially. I'd try completing the Morrigane's Set first and just improve the equips later on. Also, with that FLEE, I think you'd do good in Sleepers. Just have your weapon endowed by Fire, either from a Sage or from a Flame Elemental Converter.

Good Luck!

Posted (edited)

My thoughts (sorted by cost)

• get a Lunatic pet if you don't have one already +2 ATK +2 CRIT for the cost of 1 carrot juice every 30 minutes is pretty awesome for beginning Katar Critter
  • exchange Thief Clothes and Manteau with Pantie+Undershirt combo > DEF will be a little lower but you get more AGI (and thus ASPD) and FLEE