Sign in to follow this  
hundo

Wanting to build my first High priest...

Im trying to build a high priest to take to niff. im still a noob and need to know what gear i need! any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Yes I have tried to find information. I have however, it seems all over the place! I have a lot of confusion on what items i need that are best what i need it for.  I was hoping people had more build guides posted. I didnt really see anything, but im also still learning lots of terms and things.

Orlean’s gown (item id: 2365). This should be the cheapest item to let you cast uninterruptible. Since most likely you cannot reach 150 dex instant cast time as newbie.

Bathory card in armor. To slap card in empty slotted gear, double click the card and choose gear. This will change your armor element to shadow, it will nullify monster skills in that area called shadow attack. Shadow attack will have level * 100% damage with matching element. Around 500% shadow attack in niff area, I think. You can see this as suprise few k damage in that area when you didn’t wear bathory. Some people may sell this as a set with orlean’s gown.

Offensive cheap gear should be divine cross (odin drops) + clip/rosary combo. The description should be self explanatory. Check whether you can find cheap “random” enchanted one or very cheap unenchanted one.

On garment, eden group manteau > vali’s manteau > raydric card > deviling card in increasing cost and efficiency order. You may skip raydric since it’s more popular for vanilla woe and just 5% more improvement. Since normal monster attack (not skill) is always neutral, neutral reduction always good especially for garment. Deviling has penalty for other element, hence bathory is prioritized when using deviling to nullify / reduce the penalty in niff. Other places will need other elemental armor with deviling most likely.