Sign in to follow this  
GM Howl

The Amazing Summer Race

good time to sell leftover cocktail ingredients from previous summer

• Like 1

So, just for future reference, since it's my first time with the Summer Race -

Let's say I accept the quest on character A and I'm supposed to hunt down a specific item. Do the items have to be hunted down on that specific character? Can they be farmed on an alt, or purchased, or dug out of storage?

And now let's say the quest I accept on character A is to hunt down a specific monster - once again, does that have to be completed on that character or can it be done with an alt or in a party (like HBQ - where the log updates as long as you remain on screen)?

Thanks for the clarification =D

• Like 1

You can buy/trade/hunt the items, and as far as I can remember the monster hunting works like HBQ. You have to be in party and on screen and you'll get the "kill". 

• Like 2

Thanks, everyone! We're very excited to see the Amazing Summer Race return to TalonRO - and what a turnout for the first race! The rest of them are no doubt going to get really exciting; and with the new Fast & First feature, it should even be a little more competitive too! We hope that you have a great time with it. /no1

YDZEHnT.png

• Like 4

LOL the mobs of players xD

was the screenshot taken today after the reboot? haha

• Like 1

Indeed! This was of the first race right after the reboot! The crazy part is that this wasn't even peak time! Once things really get cooking, the crowd will get really large! The race is indeed on. /no1

Edited by GM Howl

Is the Protection feather costume is still in the boxes? /awsm i was dreaming of this costume ever since i saw it...it was love at first sight/awsm

I don't quite get what map is considered tundra, any example for it?